Login

AWL Events

 Become A Member

  Member benefits include: 

    • Weekly Co-Sponsorship Memo Emails
    • Secretary Speaker Series 
    • WisPolitics and Wheeler Report subscription discounts
    • Annual Campaign Seminar
    • Member promotion and contact information in AWL member directory
    • Political, lobby and campaign finance law updates 

    Learn More









Meet our Board of Directors

Beata Wierzba – President

Wisconsin Electric Cooperative Association

222 W. Washington Ave., Suite 680

Madison, WI 53703

Phone: (608) 467-4649

beata@weca.coop


Andrew Disch – Vice President

Apartment Association of SC Wisconsin

702 N High Point Rd., Suite 203

Madison, WI 53717

Phone: (608) 826-6230

andrew@aascw.org


Matt Hauser – Secretary/Treasurer

Wisconsin Petroleum Marketers & Convenience Store Association

122 W. Washington Ave., Suite 101

Madison, WI 53703

Phone: (608) 256-7555

hauser@wpmca.org


Kathi Kilgore – Past President

Swandby/Kilgore Associates, Inc.

10 E. Doty St., Suite 519

Madison, WI 53703

Phone: (608) 286-9599

kilgore@swandby.com


Amy Bliss

Wisconsin Housing Alliance

258 Corporate Drive, Suite 200C

Madison, WI 53714

Phone: (608) 255-3131

amy@housingalliance.us


Jason Childress

Foley & Lardner, LLP

PO Box 1497

Madison, WI 53701

Phone: (608) 258-4468

jchildress@foley.com


Annie Early

Martin Schreiber & Associates

111 S Hamilton St., Suite 200

Madison, WI 53703

Phone: (608) 259-1212

annie@martinschreiber.com


Monica Groves

American Family Insurance Group

6000 American Pkwy

Madison, WI 53783

Phone: (608) 249-2111 x30627

mgroves@amfam.com


Chris LaRowe

WEC Energy Group

22 East Mifflin, Suite 850

Madison, WI 53703

Phone: (608) 283-3011

CWLarowe@integrysgroup.com


Joe Murray

Wisconsin Realtors Association

4801 Forest Run Rd., Suite 201

Madison, WI 53704

Phone: (608) 241-2047

jmurray@wra.org


Our Mission

The Association of Wisconsin Lobbyists (AWL) is a voluntary association for government relations professionals in Wisconsin.  The AWL was formed to protect and advance the rights of the governed and is committed to facilitating high professional standards by keeping members informed of regulatory law, administrative rules and other applicable policies. 

The mission of the AWL is to enhance the integrity of our profession and to promote understanding of the importance of advocacy in the democratic process.  The AWL dedicates itself to providing members with information tailored to enhance their grasp of the Wisconsin political landscape and to maintain compliance with state laws governing lobbying activities.  In addition, the Association presents members with opportunities for collegial discussion and forums for debate and exchange of opinion on public affairs.  AWL focuses attention on the workings of the legislative and executive branches of Wisconsin state government and provides members with opportunities to participate in a dialogue with policy makers.

The AWL places a strong emphasis on inclusiveness.  We welcome all those who are registered with the Wisconsin State Ethics Board to our organization.

         
©
Association of Wisconsin Lobbyists - 10 E Doty Street, Suite 523 - Madison, WI 53703 - 
p. (608)442-7295 - f. (608)441-1435 - e.
awl@wisconsinlobbyists.com
 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software